The MEDAGENT-Story

MEDAGENT stands for practical consulting and high-quality services

20 years of progress…

At MEDAGENT we are continuously striving to perfect our processes and procedures so that we can provide our customers with high value support in all matters assigned to us.

 

… how it all began:

Nicole and Franz Menean founded MEDAGENT in November 2000 after being responsible for quality departments of medical technology companies in the Tuttlingen area, the world center of medical device technology. MEDAGENT is striving for continuous growth and developing its professional competence and service portfolio.

Today, a team of 30 qualified employees conscientiously are providing up-to-date solutions in the areas of quality management, regulatory requirements, validation as well as medical device quality inspections and logistics. Continuous internal and external training ensure the qualified knowledge level of the employees. This knowledge and experience are strengthened through ongoing participation in audits of certification companies and Notified Bodies as well as through preparation, moderation and support of inspections by the US FDA, Brazilian ANVISA or other national and international authorities. The quality of our services, reliable processes and the satisfaction of our customers are the highest priority.

Just five years after the company was founded, a subsidiary was opened in Portsmouth (NH) in the USA to open up the American market for medical products to customers from Germany. This was followed in 2014 by the founding of MEDAGENT do Brasil Ltda. in the São Paulo area with the appointment of a Brazilian Registration Holders.

More than 300 customers are being served, including small and medium-sized medical technology companies that are mainly based in Germany, Europe, USA, Asia, and Austria.

Since the company was founded, it has been our goal to work with customers in the medical technology industry as partners and to meet at eye level. Entrepreneurial responsibility, team spirit and diligence are among the cornerstones of our company. “

-Franz Menean (CEO & Senior Consultant)

OUR MISSON

Take Care of Your Customers or Someone Else Will!

We offer reliable solutions for quality management, GMP and regulatory affairs requirements to our clients: Medical device manufacturers, contract manufacturers and service providers.

We strive for international presence and inspire our customers with competent staff.

You need good advice? Think immediately of MEDAGENT!

We are a valuable, reliable and honest partner for our customers through high-quality consulting and services, as well as tried-and-tested solutions and innovative new approaches.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

OUR VALUES

Our goal is to increase the regulatory quality and effectiveness of medical device companies through conscientiousness and innovation in order to be prepared for future challenges and to provide our customers with an honest, safe, fast and above all reliable path to certification.

Our well trained, experienced and motivated experts are at your side – the required competence for every topic! We live the following company values:

 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

SINCERITY

We work honestly and sincerely. Integrity is our top priority.

We sell services – no templates!

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

RELIABILITY

You are safe with us – you can trust us!

Through conscientiousness, a sense of duty and responsibility, we achieve your goals together. We want to offer our customers reliable solutions; therefore, we work together with reliable partners.  Our qualified network of cooperation partners can also support you. 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

INDEPENDENCE

We are independent and want to stay that way!

For us, independence means working and cooperating closely with third parties, but there is no “covert” business between us and our partners. For example, we recommend software solutions, certification companies, Notified Bodies, technical experts, lawyers and appraisers with a clear conscience out of conviction and not on commission. – We reject these on principle!

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

FLEXIBILITY

We are adaptable, agile and innovative.

Therefore, the core of our activities lies in solving complex problems and determining the most effective way to achieve our goals and at the same time the goals of our customers.

 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

Team spirit

Our motivation is our team, we are not followers! Our team is the foundation of our successful work. Support, cooperation, solidarity and a common spirit characterize our collaboration.

Moreover, we are convinced that top performance starts with the quality of our employees, which is why MEDAGENT builds on many years of experience and qualifications.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

DIE MEDAGENT-Story

Wir stehen für praxisnahe Beratung und hochklassige Qualität

Seit nunmehr 20 Jahren entwickeln wir uns bei MEDAGENT ständig weiter: 
Wir streben kontinuierlich danach, unsere Prozesse und Verfahren zu perfektionieren, sodass wir unsere Kunden in allen Belangen optimal unterstützen können.

… wie alles begann:

MEDAGENT wurde im November 2000 von Nicole und Franz Menean gegründet, nachdem diese in verschiedenen Bereichen des Qualitätsmanagements von Medizintechnikunternehmen im Raum Tuttlingen verantwortlich zeichneten. Das Unternehmen ist auf kontinuierliches Wachstum, Weiterentwicklung der professionellen Dienstleistungen ausgerichtet.

Inzwischen werden unsere Kunden von einem Team aus 30 qualifizierten Mitarbeitern betreut, insbesondere in den Bereichen Qualitätsmanagement, Regulatorische Anforderungen, Validierung sowie Qualitätsprüfung und Logistik von Medizinprodukten.

Kontinuierliche interne und externe Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen  sichern den Wissensstand der Mitarbeiter. Vertieft wird dieses Wissen durch laufende Teilnahme an Audits von Zertifizierungsgesellschaften und Benannten Stellen sowie durch Vorbereitung, Moderation und Begleitung von Inspektionen der US-amerikanischen FDA, brasilianischen ANVISA oder anderen nationalen und internationalen Behörden. Die Qualität unserer Leistungen,  zuverlässige Prozesse und die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden genießen höchste Priorität.

Schon fünf Jahre nach der Unternehmensgründung wurde eine Tochtergesellschaft in Portsmouth (NH) in den USA eröffnet, um den  Kunden aus Deutschland den amerikanischen Markt für Medizinprodukte zu eröffnen.  Darauf folgte 2014 die Gründung der MEDAGENT do Brasil Ltda. im Raum São Paulo mit der Anstellung eines Brazilian Registration Holders. Jüngstes Mitglied der Unternehmensgruppe ist die MEDAGENT INTERNATIONAL UK LTD, die im Dezember 2020 in Südengland gegründet wurde.

Zu den mehr als 300 Kunden zählen kleine und mittelgroße MedTech-Unternehmen im Deutschland, Europa, USA, Asien und Australien.

 

Seit Gründung des Unternehmens ist es unser Anspruch mit Kunden aus der Medizintechnikbranche als Partner zusammenzuarbeiten und sich auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen.  Unternehmerische Verantwortung, Teamgeist und Sorgfalt gehören zu den Grundpfeilern unseres Unternehmens.

– Franz Menean (CEO & Senior Consultant)

Unser
Leitbild

Take Care of Your Customers or Someone Else Will!

Wir bieten zuverlässige Lösungen zu Qualitätsmanagement, GMP und Regulatory Affairs Anforderungen für unsere Kunden: Medizinproduktehersteller, Lohnhersteller und Dienstleister.

Wir streben nach internationaler Präsenz und begeistern unsere Kunden durch kompetenten Mitarbeiter.

Sie benötigen einen guten Rat? Sie denken sofort an MEDAGENT!

Durch unsere hochwertige Beratung, Dienstleistungen, sowie praxiserprobten  Lösungen und innovativen neuen Ansätzen, sind wir ein wertvoller, zuverlässiger und ehrlicher Partner für unsere Kunden.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

Unsere Werte

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die regulatorische Qualität und Effektivität von Medizintechnikunternehmen durch Gewissenhaftigkeit und Innovation zu fördern, um für zukünftige Herausforderungen gewappnet zu sein und unseren Kunden einen ehrlichen, sicheren, schnellen und vor allem zuverlässigen Weg zur Zertifizierung zu ermöglichen.

Unsere bestens ausgebildeten, erfahrenen und motivierten Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen zur Seite – Zu jedem Thema die benötigte Kompetenz! Dabei leben wir die folgenden Unternehmenswerte:

 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

EHRLICHE
ARBEIT

Wir arbeiten ehrlich und aufrichtig. Integrität steht für uns an erster Stelle.

Wir verkaufen Dienstleistungen und Services – keine Vorlagen!

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

ZUVERLÄSSIGKEIT

Bei uns sind Sie sicher – uns können Sie vertrauen!

Durch Gewissenhaftigkeit, Pflichtgefühl und Verantwortungsbewusstsein erreichen wir gemeinsam Ihre Ziele. Wir möchten unseren Kunden zuverlässige Lösungen bieten, deshalb arbeiten wir mit zuverlässigen Partnern zusammen. Unser qualifiziertes Kooperationspartnernetzwerk kann auch Sie unterstützen.

 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

UNABHÄNGIGKEIT

Wir sind eigenständig und möchten es auch bleiben!

Unabhängigkeit bedeutet für uns, mit Dritten eng zusammenzuarbeiten und zu kooperieren, wobei es jedoch keine „verdeckten“ Geschäfte zwischen uns und unseren Partnern gibt. So empfehlen wir mit gutem Gewissen unter anderem Softwarelösungen, Zertifizierungsgesellschaften, Benannte Stellen, Fachexperten, Anwälte und Gutachter aus Überzeugung und nicht aufgrund von Provisionen.
– Diese lehnen wir grundsätzlich ab!

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

FLEXIBILITÄT

Wir sind anpassungsfähig, agil und innovativ.

Deshalb liegt der Kern unseres Handelns in der Lösung komplexer Probleme sowie in der Bestimmung des effektivsten Weges zur Erreichung unserer Ziele und gleichsam der Ziele unserer Kunden.

 

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

TeamGeist

Unsere Motivation ist unser Team, wir sind keine Mitläufer! Unser Team ist das Fundament unserer erfolgreichen Arbeit. Unterstützung, Kooperation, Solidarität und ein gemeinschaftliches Miteinander prägen unsere Zusammenarbeit.

Außerdem sind wir davon überzeugt, dass Spitzenleistung bei der Qualität unserer Mitarbeiter beginnt, deshalb baut MEDAGENT auf langjährige Erfahrung und Qualifikation.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager