Are you developing new medical devices and need help with registration and approval? Or do you have to provide new evidence for your tried and tested products due to changes in regulations? Are you planning to conquer new markets and market your products internationally? – Then you can rely on our experience and know-how as a service provider in regulatory matters. We would be happy to help you with the preparation of your technical documentation!

Our RA team supports you quickly and flexibly in the management and coordination of all legally required regulatory and normative activities that have to be taken into account in the introduction and approval of medical devices on a national and international level. The implementation of small and large as well as international projects is our daily practice. 

CE-Conformity

THIS IS HOW WE TAKE CARE TAKE CARE OF THE APPROVAL OF YOUR PRODUCTS

1. PREPARATION

In an initial free preliminary meeting, we will discuss together what requirements you need to meet and what our approach will be. Important for you to know: Our service is available to you for this in German or also English language

2. PREPARATION OF THE TECHNICAL DOCUMENTATION

In the second step, we consider the basic registration requirements of the respective country in which your products are to be placed on the market. In addition, we find out in which risk class your products are to be classified, so that on this basis and on the basis of the information provided by you, we can find out in a team what the status of your documents is. Now we know your status quo and can, if necessary, generate additional evidence together with you. In doing so, we rely on many years of always up-to-date expertise as well as on the knowledge gained from numerous comparable projects and, last but not least, on our comprehensive knowledge of standards. Among other things, the preparation of the following documents is one of our core competencies:

– Risk analysis and assessment
– Clinical evaluation including database and technical literature research as well as evaluation
– Biological evaluation
– Planning of post market surveillance activities and evaluation of PMS data

3. SUBMISSION OF THE DOCUMENTS

As soon as we have created your technical documentation, you will receive it back for review and approval. After your positive feedback, you then submit your complete technical documentation directly to the notified body/competent authority or we take over this service for you.

4. TRACKING AND FEEDBACK

In the event of queries from the notified body or competent authority, we will of course provide you with advice and assistance and, if necessary, adapt your technical documentation in accordance with the feedback or deviations received. After renewed approval on your part, the final transmission of the file to your Notified Body or auditor takes place.

5. CERTIFICATION

After a thorough review of your documents, you will receive certification and thus approval of your products with CE marking on the European market. By means of your product file, you have proven not only the safety of your products but also their effectiveness, purpose fulfillment as well as their performance and are now allowed to market them on the target market.

FUTURA

Tech File & Big Data Management Service

Do you want to reduce the valuable time you invest in complex technical documentation on a daily basis? You want your team to concentrate on your core competencies again and you want to be spared from time-consuming and cost-intensive updates for the next years? – The solution is called FUTURA.

FUTURA is our compact solution for the smooth creation and provision of your medical device technical documentation in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2017/745. As part of FUTURA, MEDAGENT uses digital transformation to make it easier for you to comply with MDR requirements. Accordingly, FUTURA as a platform connects the economic operators involved in the entire manufacturing process of medical devices with each other – in a resource-saving and future-oriented manner. With the help of FUTURA, you can hand over up to 80% of your technical documentation to us and concentrate on your core competencies, the manufacture, service and distribution of medical devices.

FUTURA is based on a systematic, generic compilation of documents that must be submitted in full to notified bodies and authorities. Documents such as material, packaging and labeling regulations, validation of reprocessing and sterilization, biocompatibility testing, and clinical evaluation can be prefabricated in a uniform structure, so that in the end the file is created in a single mouse click. – The time and cost savings are obvious.

But what are the benefits for you as a manufacturer or producer of medical devices? Why do you need FUTURA? – You are certainly familiar with the saying “There are no problems – only challenges”. Some experts even say that the word “problem” should be removed from the vocabulary altogether. This is exactly what FUTURA does.

With FUTURA, the MEDAGENT team faces the challenges that MDR brings. FUTURA exchanges solutions for problems and stands stably on two legs: Tech File Service and Big Data Management Service form the supporting pillars of a revolutionary fusion in the medical technology industry.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

Das sind ihre FUTURA-Vorteile

  • MDR-compliant creation of technical documentation
  • Ensuring the consistency of a technical documentation
  • Revision of the file after deviations from file review
  • Automatic monitoring of up-to-dateness through continuous maintenance
  • Change tracking avoids redundancies
  • The fastest and, above all, most cost-effective way to obtain approval
  • One-time process analysis and description provides resource conservation
  • Secured know-how transfer and protection of intellectual property
  • Disclosure of information only on explicit instruction of the know-how owner
  • Big Data Management through processing of large, complex data volumes
  • Secure data storage on an independent server in Germany
  • Current, validity-monitored and reliable information distributed according to updates

On the whole, the goal of FUTURA is, on the one hand, to create the technical documentation for your medical devices and, on the other hand, to relieve your employees as much as possible by taking over a multitude of labor-intensive activities. This allows you to regain the freedom to realize the high workload caused by the day-to-day activities, but also by the implementation of the further requirements of the MDR with your existing internal resources.

Put an end to resource-intensive file generation! 

Maximum efficiency in generating your technical file, MDR compliance at the push of a button  – generic and yet individual. FUTURA offers all this.

More about FUTURA: FUTURA – MDR compliant technical documentation in one software | MEDAGENT

FDA APPROVAL

We help you with your internationalization strategy! Our team therefore offers you various services for the successful approval of your products in the extremely attractive US medical device market. These include, for example, the registration of your company in the USA and the entry of your products in the FDA database. We also support you in the following processes:

  • Analysis and classification of your medical devices
  • Analysis and identification of applicable US regulations (Guidances, Recognized Consensus Standards) and, if applicable, applicable Performance Standards
  • 513(g) Request: Obtain FDA feedback on the classification and regulatory requirements of your product.
  • Pre-Submission: Obtain FDA feedback on specific pre-approval issues.
  • Premarket Notification 510(k); identification or evaluation of potential comparator products (Predicate Devices) and preparation and shipment of documentation.

INTERNATIONAL APPROVAL

Take advantage of our experience on market introduction in the desired target countries.
Our experts for foreign registrations will be happy to support you.

In order to place your medical devices on the Brazilian market, registration and approval with ANVISA is required, as well as the designation of a Brazilian Registration Holder. This process can be complex and costly depending on the product risk class.

With our subsidiary in Brazil and MEDAGENT do Brasil Ltda. we offer you a full service. We support you from the submission of the approval documentation to the possible inspection by the Brazilian authority. By designating MEDAGENT do Brasil as Brazilian Registration Holder, you also enjoy the highest possible flexibility, as we assign the registration to the distributor you trust on an order-by-order basis.

In order to place medical devices on the market in Italy, prior registration of the devices in a database maintained by the Italian Ministry of Health is mandatory. Since the registration in the database, the necessary assignment of the correct classification codes (more than 6,500 codes, description only in Italian), the preparation of the documentation as well as the communication with the Italian authorities proves to be extensive and sometimes burdensome, we offer our customers the service of the Italian authorized representative.

For further information on international approvals, we look forward to hearing from you.

Sie entwickeln neue Medizinprodukte und benötigen Hilfe bei der Registrierung und Zulassung? Oder müssen Sie für Ihre altbewährten Produkte aufgrund von geänderten Regularien neue Nachweise erbringen? Planen Sie vielleicht, neue Märkte zu erobern und Ihre Produkte international zu vermarkten? – Dann setzen Sie auf unsere Erfahrung und unser Know-How als Dienstleister in regulatorischen Belangen. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei der Erstellung Ihrer Technischen Dokumentation!

Unser RA-Team unterstützt Sie schnell und flexibel bei der Steuerung und Koordination aller gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen regulatorischen und normativen Tätigkeiten, die bei der Einführung und Zulassung von Medizinprodukten auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene zu berücksichtigen sind. Die Umsetzung kleiner und großer sowie auch internationaler Projekte ist unsere tägliche Praxis. 

CE-Konformität

So kümmern wir uns um die Zulassung Ihrer Produkte

1. Vorbereitung

In einem ersten kostenlosen Vorgespräch besprechen wir gemeinsam, welche Anforderungen Sie erfüllen müssen und wie unsere Vorgehensweise aussieht. Wichtig für Sie zu wissen: Unser Service steht Ihnen hierfür in deutscher oder auch englischer Sprache zur Verfügung

2. Erstellung der Technischen Dokumentation

Im zweiten Schritt bedenken wir die grundlegenden Registrierungsanforderungen des jeweiligen Landes, in dem Ihre Produkte in Verkehr gebracht werden sollen. Überdies finden wir heraus, in welche Risikoklasse Ihre Produkte einzugruppieren sind, so dass auf dieser Grundlage und auf Basis der von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen im Team herausgefunden werden kann, auf welchem Stand Ihre Dokumente sind. Jetzt kennen wir Ihren Status Quo und können, falls notwendig, mit Ihnen gemeinsam zusätzliche Nachweise generieren. Hierbei stützen wir uns auf langjähriges, immer aktuelles Fachwissen sowie auf die Erkenntnisse aus zahlreichen vergleichbaren Projekten und nicht zuletzt auf unsere umfassende Normkenntnis. Unter anderem gehört die Erstellung der folgenden Dokumente zu unseren Kernkompetenzen:

  • Risikoanalyse und -bewertung
  • Klinische Bewertung inkl. Datenbank- und Fachliteraturrecherche sowie Auswertung
  • Biologische Bewertung
  • Planung von Post Market Surveillance-Aktivitäten und Auswertung von PMS-Daten

 

3. Einreichung der Dokumente

Sobald wir Ihre Technische Dokumentation erstellt haben, erhalten Sie diese zur Überprüfung und Genehmigung zurück. Nach Ihrer positiven Rückmeldung übermitteln Sie dann Ihre vollständige Technische Dokumentation direkt an die Benannte Stelle/zuständige Behörde oder wir übernehmen diesen Service für Sie.

 

4. Nachverfolgung und Rückmeldung

Bei Rückfragen der Benannten Stelle oder zuständigen Behörde stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und passen ggf. Ihre Technische Dokumentation gemäß den erhaltenen Rückmeldungen oder Abweichungen an. Nach erneuter Genehmigung Ihrerseits findet die finale Übermittlung der Akte an Ihre Benannte Stelle bzw. Ihren Auditor statt.

 

5. Zertifizierung

Nach eingehender Prüfung Ihrer Dokumente erhalten Sie die Zertifizierung und somit die Zulassung Ihrer Produkte mit CE-Kennzeichnung auf dem europäischen Markt. Mittels Ihrer Produktakte haben Sie neben der Sicherheit Ihrer Produkte auch deren Wirksamkeit, Zweckerfüllung sowie deren Leistungsfähigkeit nachgewiesen und dürfen diese nun auf dem Zielmarkt in Verkehr bringen.

FUTURA

Tech File & Big Data Management Service

Bleiben Sie konform zu den aktuellen Normen und Standards und setzen Sie Ressourcen für Innovationen frei!

Sie möchten kostbare Zeit reduzieren, die Sie täglich in aufwendige Technische Dokumentationen investieren? Ihr Team soll sich wieder auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen konzentrieren und Sie möchten auch die nächsten Jahre von zeit- und kostenintensiven Updates verschont bleiben? – Die Lösung heißt FUTURA.

FUTURA ist unsere Kompaktlösung zur reibungslosen Erstellung und Bereitstellung Ihrer Technischen Dokumentation von Medizinprodukten gemäß Verordnung (EU) 2017/745. MEDAGENT nutzt im Rahmen von FUTURA die digitale Transformation, um Ihnen die Einhaltung der MDR-Anforderungen zu erleichtern. Dementsprechend verbindet FUTURA als Plattform die am gesamten Herstellungsprozess von Medizinprodukten beteiligten Wirtschaftsbeteiligten miteinander – ressourcensparend und zukunftsorientiert. Mit Hilfe von FUTURA können Sie bis zu 80 % ihrer Technischen Dokumentation an uns übergeben und sich auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen, die Herstellung, den Service und den Vertrieb von Medizinprodukten, konzentrieren.

Dabei basiert FUTURA auf einer systematischen, generischen Zusammenstellung von Dokumenten, die vollständig bei Benannten Stellen und Behörden einzureichen sind. Dokumente wie Material-, Verpackungs- und Kennzeichnungsvorschriften, Validierung der Aufbereitung und Sterilisation, Biokompatibilitätsprüfung sowie klinische Bewertung können in einer einheitlichen Struktur vorgefertigt werden, so dass am Ende die Akte im Rahmen eines einzigen Mausklicks erstellt wird. – Die Zeit- und Kostenersparnis liegt auf der Hand.

Doch welcher Nutzen ergibt sich für Sie als Hersteller oder Produzent von Medizinprodukten? Wozu brauchen Sie FUTURA? – Sie kennen sicherlich den Spruch „Probleme gibt es nicht – nur Herausforderungen“. Manche Experten sagen sogar, man solle das Wort „Problem“ ganz aus dem Sprachschatz entfernen. Genau das macht FUTURA. 

Mit FUTURA stellt sich das Team der MEDAGENT den Herausforderungen, die die MDR mit sich bringt. FUTURA tauscht Lösungen gegen Probleme und steht dabei stabil auf zwei Beinen: Tech File Service und Big Data Management Service bilden die tragenden Pfeiler einer revolutionären Fusion in der Medizintechnikbranche.

Michael Großmann, Marketing Manager

Das sind ihre FUTURA-Vorteile

  • MDR-konforme Erstellung der Technischen Dokumentation
  • Gewährleistung der Konsistenz einer Technischen Dokumentation
  • Überarbeitung der Akte nach Abweichungen aus Aktenprüfung
  • Automatische Überwachung der Aktualität durch kontinuierliche Wartung
  • Änderungsnachverfolgung vermeidet Redundanzen
  • Der schnellste und vor allem günstigste Weg zur Zulassung

 

  • Einmalige Prozessanalyse und -beschreibung bietet Ressourcenschonung
  • Gesicherte Know-How-Weitergabe und Schutz des geistigen Eigentums
  • Weitergabe von Informationen nur auf ausdrückliche Weisung des Know-How-Eigners
  • Big Data Management durch Aufbereitung großer, komplexer Datenmengen
  • Sichere Datenspeicherung auf einem unabhängigen Server in Deutschland
  • Aktuelle, gültigkeitsüberwachte und verlässliche Informationen verteilt nach Updates

Im Großen und Ganzen liegt das Ziel von FUTURA zum einen in der Erstellung der Technischen Dokumentation für Ihre Medizinprodukte und zum anderen in einer maximale Entlastung Ihrer Mitarbeiter durch Übernahme einer Vielzahl von arbeitsintensiven Aktivitäten. Hierdurch können Sie sich wieder Freiräume schaffen, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, den hohen Aufwand durch die Tagesaktivitäten, aber auch durch die Umsetzung der weiteren Anforderungen der MDR mit den bestehenden internen Ressourcen zu realisieren.

Schluss mit ressourcenintensiver Aktenerstellung! 
Maximale Effizienz bei der Generierung Ihrer technischen Akte, MDR-Konformität auf Knopfdruck 
– generisch und doch individuell. Das alles bietet FUTURA.

Mehr zu FUTURA:
https://futura.medagent.de/

FDA Zulassung

Wir helfen Ihnen bei Ihrer Internationalisierungsstrategie! Unser Team bietet Ihnen daher diverse Services für die erfolgreiche Zulassung Ihrer Produkte auf dem äußerst attraktiven US-amerikanischen Medizinproduktemarkt. Hierzu gehören beispielsweise die Registrierung Ihres Unternehmens in den USA und die Eintragung Ihrer Produkte in die FDA-Datenbank. Außerdem unterstützen wir Sie bei den folgenden Prozessen:

  • Analyse und Klassifizierung Ihrer Medizinprodukte
  • Analyse und Identifikation anwendbarer US-Regularien (Guidances, Recognized Consensus Standards) und ggfs. anwendbarer Performance Standards
  • 513(g) Request: Einholung des FDA Feedbacks zur Klassifizierung und regulatorischen Anforderungen Ihres Produktes
  • Pre-Submission: Einholung des FDA Feedbacks zu konkreten Fragen im Vorfeld einer Zulassung.
  • Premarket Notification 510(k); Identifikation oder Bewertung möglicher Vergleichsprodukte (Predicate Devices) sowie Erstellung und Versand der Dokumentation

Internationale Zulassung

Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung über Markteinführung in den gewünschten Zielländern. 
Unsere Experten für Auslandszulassungen unterstützen Sie gerne.

Um Ihre Medizinprodukte auf dem brasilianischen Markt in Verkehr bringen zu können, bedarf es einer Registrierung und Zulassung bei der ANVISA sowie der Benennung eines Brazilian Registration Holders. Dieser Prozess kann in Abhängigkeit der Produktrisikoklasse komplex und kostspielig werden.

Mit unserer Niederlassung in Brasilien und der MEDAGENT do Brasil Ltda. bieten wir Ihnen einen vollumfänglichen Service. Wir unterstützen Sie von der Einreichung der Zulassungsdokumentation bis hin zur möglichen Inspektion durch die brasilianische Behörde. Durch die Benennung von MEDAGENT do Brasil als Brazilian Registration Holder genießen Sie zudem höchstmögliche Flexibilität, da wir auftragsbezogen die Registrierung an den Distributor Ihres Vertrauens abtreten.

Für das Inverkehrbringen von Medizinprodukten in Italien ist die vorherige Registrierung der Produkte in einer vom italienischen Gesundheitsministerium geführten Datenbank verpflichtend. Da sich die Registrierung in der Datenbank, die dafür notwendige Zuteilung der richtigen Klassifizierungs-Codes (mehr als 6.500 Codes, Beschreibung nur in italienischer Sprache), die Erstellung der Dokumentation sowie die Kommunikation mit den italienischen Behörden als umfangreich und teilweise beschwerlich erweist, bieten wir unseren Kunden den Service des italienischen Bevollmächtigten an.

Für weitere Informationen zu den internationalen Zulassungen freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.